Lockerbie Ice Rink - John McColl Wells Trophy

The final of the John McColl Wells Trophy sponsored by the Wells family was held last Wednesday at Lockerbie ice rink between the rinks skipped by Jim Hogg & Rae Graham. Hogg led by three shots to two after three ends before Graham scored four shots on the fourth end which proved decisive and eventually won by seven shots to six. The winning rink consisted of Rae Graham, Moira Hastings, Sandra Jappy & John Whitaker. The runners up were Jim Hogg, Katie Stevenson, Michael Shaw & Marjorie Smith. The presentation of prizes was overseen by Richard Smith representing the ice rink management committee and the prizes were presented by Ellis Robson on behalf of the Wells family. Photo of the winning rink receiving the trophy (left to right), Moira Hastings, Sandra Jappy, Rae Graham, Ellis Robson, & John Whitaker.